Outdoor Recreation

Weather that allows outdoor activities all year round.

Meetings & Events

An event in Marin is an event remembered.

Home to Famous Attractions

Muir Woods, the Point Reyes National Seashore, the Frank Lloyd Wright Civic Center... all on the sunny side of the Golden Gate Bridge.

July 2017

Saturday, July 1, 2017: 360 Walking Tour, July 1-31, DAILY

Saturday, July 1, 2017: Conservation Talks at Martin Griffin Preserve

Saturday, July 1, 2017: "Summer of Love" Tour, Daily

Saturday, July 1, 2017: 'The Legend of Georgia McBride' at Marin Theatre Company, July 1 & July 2

Saturday, July 1, 2017: Morning Kayaking at White Gulch - Sat and Sun. Year Round

Saturday, July 1, 2017: The 5th Dimension at The 2017 Marin County Fair

Saturday, July 1, 2017: Farmers Market at Marin Country Mart

Saturday, July 1, 2017: Pacifics Baseball - June 30th, July 1st & 2nd vs. Pittsburg Diamonds

Saturday, July 1, 2017: Chocolate Tour, July 1-31, DAILY

Sunday, July 2, 2017: Cheese Lovers Tour - Weds, Thurs, Fri and Sun

Sunday, July 2, 2017: The Commodores at The 2017 Marin County Fair

Sunday, July 2, 2017: Off the Grid Food Trucks at Marin Country Mart

Sunday, July 2, 2017: Pacifics Baseball - June 30th, July 1st & 2nd vs. Pittsburg Diamonds

Monday, July 3, 2017: Oyster Lover's Tour - Mondays and Fridays

Monday, July 3, 2017: UB40 at The 2017 Marin County Fair

Tuesday, July 4, 2017: The Happy Together Tour at The 2017 Marin County Fair

Wednesday, July 5, 2017: Food Trucks at Bon Air Center-every Wed, Fri and Sat

Saturday, July 8, 2017: Conservation Talks at Martin Griffin Preserve

Saturday, July 8, 2017: Morning Kayaking at White Gulch - Every Sat. and Sun. Year Round

Saturday, July 8, 2017: MALT - Beer, Brats & Barn Dance at Stemple Creek Ranch

Sunday, July 9, 2017: Marin's Outdoor Antique Market, FREE EVENT

Sunday, July 9, 2017: Farm Tour at Straus Home Ranch

Sunday, July 9, 2017: Off the Grid Food Trucks at Marin Country Mart

Tuesday, July 11, 2017: Pacifics Baseball - July 11th, 12th, 13th vs. Vallejo Admirals

Wednesday, July 12, 2017: Pacifics Baseball - July 11th, 12th, 13th vs. Vallejo Admirals

Wednesday, July 12, 2017: Book Arts Potluck (BAP!) at ink.paper.plate

Wednesday, July 12, 2017: Food Trucks at Bon Air Center-every Wed, Fri and Sat

Thursday, July 13, 2017: Pacifics Baseball - July 11th, 12th & 13th vs. Vallejo Admirals

Friday, July 14, 2017: Friday Art Walks

Friday, July 14, 2017: SOLIS - July 14-16 & 21-23

Saturday, July 15, 2017: Morning Kayaking at White Gulch - Sat. and Sun. Year Round

Saturday, July 15, 2017: Tour of Orchards and Vineyards at McEvoy Ranch

Saturday, July 15, 2017: 6th Annual Larkspur Wine Stroll

Saturday, July 15, 2017: Blue Waters Kayaking - Bioluminescence Group Camping Tours

Sunday, July 16, 2017: Off the Grid Food Trucks at Marin Country Mart

Wednesday, July 19, 2017: Food Trucks at Bon Air Center-every Wed, Fri and Sat

Friday, July 21, 2017: Ink + Drink: Artists Social at ink.paper.plate

Friday, July 21, 2017: Pacifics Baseball - July 21st, 22nd & 23rd vs. Vallejo Admirals

Friday, July 21, 2017: NHRA Division 7 Drag Races at Sonoma Raceway, July 21-23

Friday, July 21, 2017: SOLIS - July 14-16 & 21-23

Saturday, July 22, 2017: Pacifics Baseball - July 21st, 22nd & 23rd vs. Vallejo Admirals

Saturday, July 22, 2017: Morning Kayaking at White Gulch - Every Sat. and Sun. Year Round

Saturday, July 22, 2017: Tour de MALT

Saturday, July 22, 2017: Blue Waters Kayaking - Bioluminescence Group Camping Tours

Sunday, July 23, 2017: Pacifics Baseball - July 21st, 22nd & 23rd vs. Vallejo Admirals

Sunday, July 23, 2017: Off the Grid Food Trucks at Marin Country Mart

Tuesday, July 25, 2017: Pacifics Baseball - July 25th, 26th & 27 vs. Sonoma Stompers

Wednesday, July 26, 2017: Pacifics Baseball - July 25th, 26th & 27 vs. Sonoma Stompers

Wednesday, July 26, 2017: Food Trucks at Bon Air Center-every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday

Thursday, July 27, 2017: Pacifics Baseball - July 25th, 26th, & 27th vs. Sonoma Stompers

Friday, July 28, 2017: Toyota NHRA Sonoma Nationals at Sonoma Raceway, July 28-30

Saturday, July 29, 2017: Morning Kayaking at White Gulch - Sat. and Sun. Year Round

Sunday, July 30, 2017: Off the Grid Food Trucks at Marin Country Mart

Monday, July 31, 2017: Wine Collectors' Dinner at El Paseo