Outdoor Recreation

Weather that allows mountain biking, hiking, and horseback riding all year round.

Meetings & Events

An event in Marin is an event remembered.

Home to Famous Attractions

Muir Woods, the Point Reyes National Seashore, the Frank Lloyd Wright Civic Center... all on the sunny side of the Golden Gate Bridge.

October 2013

Tuesday, October 1, 2013: Bon Aire Pumpkin Patch

Tuesday, October 1, 2013: Free Movie Night at the Bay Model

Tuesday, October 1, 2013: Nicasio Valley Farms Pumpkin Patch

Tuesday, October 1, 2013: First Tuesday Art Walk - Mill Valley

Wednesday, October 2, 2013: Triumphest 2013 Sports Car Club VTR National Convention

Thursday, October 3, 2013: 33 1/3 Mile Showcase w/ The Incubators Feat. Bobby Vega

Thursday, October 3, 2013: MIll Valley Film Festival

Friday, October 4, 2013: Raw Oyster Cult feat Dave Malone, Camile Baudoin and Frank Bau from The Radiators plus John Gros (Papa Grows Funk/George Porter) & Dave Pomerlau at Sweetwater

Friday, October 4, 2013: Classic Sports Racing Group Charity Challenge

Saturday, October 5, 2013: Live Local at Point Reyes Farmers Market

Saturday, October 5, 2013: Author Spotlight & book signing: Dana Teen Lomax ~ Kindergarde: Avant-garde Poems, Plays, Stories and Songs for Children

Saturday, October 5, 2013: Nature for Kids: Fun and Farming at Indian Valley

Sunday, October 6, 2013: Farzad Arjmand at the Fenix

Monday, October 7, 2013: Marin Speaker Series presents Gwen Ifill

Wednesday, October 9, 2013: Bonnie Raitt

Thursday, October 10, 2013: Capleton with Sol Doc at Sweetwater Music Hall

Thursday, October 10, 2013: Shifting Gears Road Rally & Gala

Friday, October 11, 2013: Maritime Painting Weekend

Friday, October 11, 2013: Second Fridays Art Walk

Saturday, October 12, 2013: Italian Film Festival "A Flat for Three"

Saturday, October 12, 2013: Biketoberfest Marin 2013

Saturday, October 12, 2013: Bon Air Invitational Car Show

Saturday, October 12, 2013: 20th Annual Oktoberfest - Corte Madera

Saturday, October 12, 2013: Cabaret de Caliente's Burlesque & Beats at Hopmonk Tavern

Saturday, October 12, 2013: Family Movie Night at the Village!

Sunday, October 13, 2013: Open House at Romberg Tiburon Center (RTC)

Tuesday, October 15, 2013: Singer - Songwriter Series at the Fenix

Thursday, October 17, 2013: October Farm Dinner at the Fork

Friday, October 18, 2013: Bioneers Conference

Saturday, October 19, 2013: Natural History of Point Reyes Birds

Saturday, October 19, 2013: Midnight in Paris

Saturday, October 19, 2013: Annual Goblin Jamboree Fundraiser

Saturday, October 19, 2013: Goblin Jamboree Sponsor Breakfast

Sunday, October 20, 2013: Malt Day at the Pumpkin Patch

Wednesday, October 23, 2013: Senior Information Fair: Rails, Sails & Other Tails

Thursday, October 24, 2013: The Moody Blues

Friday, October 25, 2013: Halloween Music & Magic Show

Friday, October 25, 2013: MOMIX – Botanica

Saturday, October 26, 2013: Graveyard Stroll: Halloween adventure in Lucas Valley

Saturday, October 26, 2013: Marin Triathlon

Saturday, October 26, 2013: Trick or Treat Down Fourth Street

Saturday, October 26, 2013: Bon Aire Halloween Bash

Saturday, October 26, 2013: Halloween Safe Trick or Treat Downtown Novato

Saturday, October 26, 2013: Dread Zeppelin (Halloween Costume Party) at Hopmonk Tavern

Saturday, October 26, 2013: Family Movie Night at the Village!

Saturday, October 26, 2013: Pink and Black Halloween Ball at Ghiringhelli's

Sunday, October 27, 2013: Will Russ Band - Evening of Soul at the Fenix

Monday, October 28, 2013: National Food Day

Tuesday, October 29, 2013: FREE SHOW! Pre-Halloween Freakout at Sweetwater Music Hall

Wednesday, October 30, 2013: History of the Delta at Bay Model Visitor Center

Thursday, October 31, 2013: Celebrate Halloween at Rickey's Restaurant & Bar!

Thursday, October 31, 2013: Trick or Treat at the Village

Thursday, October 31, 2013: Trick or Treat at Northgate!

Thursday, October 31, 2013: New Monsoon Halloween Costume Party at Sweetwater Music Hall

Thursday, October 31, 2013: Pirates of Marinitas